Skip to product information
1 of 1

Horse Meat Disco



Regular price £12.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cat No: STRUT064CD

Format: CD

Label: Strut

Release Date:

The UK’s finest disco operators, Horse Meat Disco, return with another killer album of tried and tested underground disco, Italo and rarities that have been rocking crowds from their base in Vauxhall, London, to dancefloors worldwide during 2009-10.

Horse Meat Disco Volume 2 CD brings together another essential selection of New York classics alongside a host of lesser known discoveries for all fans of underground disco. Anthems include Zanzibar favourite ‘You Can Get Over’ by Stephanie Mills and Rinder & Lewis’ ‘Afrodesia’ under their El Coco pseudonym. Rarities include ‘I’m Not In Love (Girl You’re In Love)’ by Freda Payne’s sister Scherrie, ‘Cherchez Pas’ by Swedish model-turned-singer Madleen Kane and Italo oddity ‘Touch Me Now’ by Bravo

Track List

1. Leonore O’Malley – First Be A Woman
2. Cyclades – Fire To Desire
3. Bravo – Touch Me Now
4. Scherrie Payne – I’m Not In Love / Girl, You’re In Love (Mix-x-x-tend version)
5. Electra feat. Tara Butler – Feels Good (Carrots And Beets)
6. Nightfall – Nightime Boogie (Horse Meat Disco Edit)
7. Madleen Kane – Cherchez Pas
8. Lourett Russell Grant – Hot To Trot
9. Stephanie Mills – You Can Get Over
10. El Coco – Afrodesia
11. First Love – Don’t Say Goodnight

View full details